Stake Out | Bread Pudding

If you know me, you know I have quite the addictive personality. Introduce me to something I love and its hard to pull me away. Most recently I added Bread Pudding to my not-so-short list of new obsessions.

It all started a couple of weeks ago when I was dining at the new Parish Cafe on Mass Ave with my good friend and fellow food enthusiast Soo-Young. When it came time for dessert, which I almost always have to eat at every meal, we were torn by the limited selection they offered: an ice cream sandwich or white chocolate bread pudding. I wasn’t really in the mood for ice cream, so I pushed for the bread pudding but Soo was hesitant. We didnt really know what it was. To be honest, I’d never ordered bread pudding before and for whatever reason it made me think of something along the lines of oatmeal, but I was intrigued.

I coerced her into trying it and boy were those preconceieved notions wrong. WOW. In a matter of a glance and a bite I was floored, and officially obsessed with bread pudding (Apparently I’m not the only one…). I couldn’t believe I’d been neglecting it for so many years. Why had no one told me about this amazing dessert? Had I been living under a rock? Since then, I’ve been the unofficial promoter for bread pudding. Banana Walnut. White Chocolate. Brownie. Maple Syrup. Apple. You name it, I want it. And now Meesh and I are on a mission to find the best Boston has to offer. For now this post will reside as an ongoing one until we find a winner.

After some research, our leading contenders are…

Union Bar and Grille

Parish Cafe

Sonsie

Highland Kitchen

Stephi’s on Tremont

Eastern Standard

Bricco

I know that’s a lot of bread pudding, but we’re up for the challenge. Stay tuned for yummy updates (and pics)!

This entry was posted in Dining Out. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stake Out | Bread Pudding

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stake Out | Bread Pudding | Just Add Cheese! -- Topsy.com

  2. Tom Dolan says:

    What about 88 Wharf in Milton? I know it’s the burbs but they serve a decent bread pudding worthy of some consideration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

