Prosciutto | Scallops

Do you ever feel like there just aren’t enough hours in the day? Because I’m pretty sure I find myself feeling this way at least 5 out of 7 days a week. If you’re someone like me, who loves cooking but doesn’t always have an hour to invest in it, then get ready to thank me. I’m about to let you in on a little secret I just discovered regarding an easily cookable, great tasting meal.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Scallops

 

nom nom

Making these was so quick and easy I can’t believe I hadn’t done it sooner.

Ingredients:

1 lb paper thin, sliced prosciutto

1 lb medium-sized Scallops

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

2 Lemons

Salt

Pepper

Directions:

First preheat grill to high. Take slices of prosciutto and cut in halves, lengthwise. Then wrap it around the scallop, using a skewer or toothpick to help hold the prosciutto in place. Drizzle evoo and lemon juice over scallops, using salt and pepper to season. Place scallops on grill and let cook on one side for 3 minutes before flipping and grilling for another 3 minutes. Yes, it’s that easy AND they go perfect with a side of grilled asparagus, which is equally as quick and easy.

Just take asparagus and cut off ends. Season asparagus with evoo, salt, pepper and fresh squeezed lemon juice. Place on tinfoil and cover, creating a pouch. Let them sit on the grill for 10 minutes then let the eating begin.

*Special thanks to my lovely prosciutto-advocating roommate Megan and my equally fabulous friend Andy for helping concoct and create this 15-minute dins!

This entry was posted in Dining In, Quick / Easy, Recipes, Seafood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prosciutto | Scallops

  1. Char says:

    yummyyyy!!!

    im def. going to try this sometime.

    thanks for sharing

  2. Nicole Bear says:

    UM…. thank you for introducing me to my future husband

  3. I’ve had scallops wrapped in bacon; but have never thought of using prosciutto. What a fantastic idea!

Leave a Reply

