Mike & Patty’s | Breakfast Sandwich Award | Bacon & Egg, Fancy

 

Mike & Pattys | Bacon & Egg, Fancy

I can’t believe it has taken me this long to write a post on Mike & Patty’s. They are quite literally the best breakfast sandwich place EVER. I feel bad saying that because I am always picking favorites, and realistically it’s only one sandwich in particular the I am beyond obsessed with. That’s not to say that all their sandwiches aren’t great, which they are. I’ve tried countless specials they continue to add (which I can never keep up with) but still can’t seem to get away from my one true love… The Bacon & Egg, Fancy! Filled with bacon, egg, cheddar, red onion and house mayo, served on Multigrain. AMAZING!!

I’m going to keep this short, seeing as I really could not describe it better than Patrick Hellen did in this post about two years ago. He sums up my feelings better than I could sum them up myself. And for the 1872819 time I swear I’m not doing this on purpose, but they have really great vegetarian and vegan options!! Yes I still remain a non-vegetarian but I guess now I’m just more aware, and yes they did have vegan and vegetarian substitutes listed everywhere. And I was with my boyfriend recently so of course I tried one of them… and it was delicious. As always. You still haven’t tricked me into crossing over just yet, but I give you vegetarians props for finding such random great tasting things to replace meat with.

Be careful, this breakfast sandwich (and all other sandwiches for that matter) are only served until 3pm on weekdays and 2pm on the weekends. Mike & Patty’s is hidden in the Bay Village on the corner of Church Street and Fayette Street, but usually the crowded doorway is a clear give away. Be sure to stop in and grab a home made cookie on the way out. They’re awesome!

This entry was posted in Back Bay, Bakery, Boston, Breakfast, Cheese, Dessert, Dining Out, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mike & Patty’s | Breakfast Sandwich Award | Bacon & Egg, Fancy

  1. Nothing beats a good breakfast sandwich – especially a well made bacon and egg. I’m always amazed at how easy it is for places to not do a good job with the staples. Is that green pepper in there also? And eggs and mayo is amazing… I only just discovered that recently.

  2. Celo F Baby says:

    That’s what I’m talking about! M and P’s kills it. The Cubano is bomb too, don’t forget.

  3. Joanne says:

    Bacon and egg is just such a classic. Can’t ever go wrong there.

  4. Tania says:

    Mike and Patty’s is a treasure! The bacon egg fancy is among my favorites… problem being that I have like six favorites and am always torn over what to get there. Everything is good!

  5. Wow. A shout out to my old Mike and Patty’s write up.

    I still stand by every word. You are literally a moron if you don’t love that place.

    Great blog guys. I’ll be reading more!

  6. Pingback: Happy New Year | 2010 Highlights | Just Add Cheese!

Leave a Reply

