Freshii in the FiDi

At 9:39 am yesterday I received an e-mail that Freshii had just opened on High St. Less than 3 hours later I was walking through the door. I don’t know what came over me. I was at work and starving, and after taking a quick glance at the menu online I knew I had to have it. Plus it’s a mere ten minute walk from my office, perfect!Slightly overwhelmed by the mass crowd inside the place, and wildly concerned I wasn’t going to make it back to work in time for my meeting, I decided to skip the whole “build your own” option and go straight for the Vegan Wrap for no other reason other than it was the second thing I read on the menu and it sounded delicious.

As soon as I started to pull out my wallet the cashier smiled and said, “oh no, you don’t have to pay today.” At which point I started to think I might be falling in love with Freshii; not only do they have adorably cute decor and excessive evidence of how eco-friendly everything they do is, but now they were feeding me for free. Such a pleasant surprise on my otherwise gloomy Monday.

While it only took them all of five minutes to get me my wrap, which was way impressive considering how crazy busy they were, my friends sandwich took a little longer. Not to worry, a few of the staff members noticed we’d been waiting a while and immediately fixed the issue and got him his wrap stat plus threw in a few bags of my favorite chips and offered us free fro-yo for the inconvenience. Thanks guys, A+ for customer service. We love that!

Wait, it gets better….

The wrap itself was pretty standard in size, the veggies were fresh and the mix of chickpeas, sweet corn, avocado, broccoli, carrots, romaine and sundried tomatoes was exactly what I wanted. The perfect light lunch, and for only $6.90? You don’t find much of that in the FiDi.

100 High St.
Boston, MA

This entry was posted in Boston, Dining Out, Downtown, Healthy, Quick / Easy, Take Out / Delivery, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freshii in the FiDi

  1. Michelle says:

    I am SO glad to hear such a good review of Freshii. They are one of my former clients and some of the nicest people!

  2. LOrtizMurray says:

    Good to know…I work near High Street and love wraps! Can it get any better????
    Look forward to trying it out! Thanks for the Tip!

Leave a Reply

