It’s Been Real, Brookline | Last Brunch At Lineage

I did some damage during my four months in Brookline. We’re talking multiple breakfasts at Zaftigs, countless tacos at Dorado, a couple burritos at Anna’s, lunch at Pho Lemongrass… and the list goes on. It was a good run that ended on a high note with brunch at Lineage.lineage champagne cocktailThe champagne cocktail of the day was made with bitters, lemon zest and a sugar cube. It was simple, tart and not overpowered with fruit.

lineage lobster mango tacosFor a breakfast appetizer (that’s just how we roll) we tried the lobster mango tacos. Tropical fruit meets classic New England seafood, what’s not to love? duck confit hashI’m a little weird about eating duck, as it is one of my all time favorite animals, but I had to make an exception to have a bite of the duck confit hash. The duck was tender and I loved the chunky texture, it highlighted each individual ingredient, but still tasted great as a whole.

lineage fish and chipsThe fish and chips were pretty standard, but I would walk from Beacon Hill to Brookline for those fries.

We loved the food and drinks, but the vibe at Lineage is a little snobby. It’s definitely not the kind of brunch my friends and I would go to after a big night out, we would probably get kicked out before getting seated.

Peace out, Brookline!

Lineage on Urbanspoon

242 Harvard St
Brookline, MA 02446

This entry was posted in American, Brookline, Brunch, Cocktails, Coolidge Corner, Dining Out and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Been Real, Brookline | Last Brunch At Lineage

  1. iamahoneybee says:

    how have i never been here?? I lived in Brookline for about 5 years. Those fries look amazing

  2. Michelle says:

    I hope you love Beacon Hill as much as I did!

  3. Hope you had a successful move! I agree that Lineage is a little snooty – admittedly I did go during restaurant week and our waiter was AWFUL. But the food rocked. I want to try their brunch now!

Leave a Reply

