Cocktails At Market

I don’t normally find myself at the W Hotel. I’ve only been once or twice, and every time it’s because I was meeting up with someone who was already there. There’s no particular reason for this…I just had this idea that it was super ritzy and upscale and posh or whatever.

Well it is, but, after my last visit to the bar at Market I decided that I need to check myself. Why would I rule this place out? I don’t know. But it definitely won’t happen again. In fact, I need to make it part of my regular going out routine ASAP. Market is upscale, but any normal person without a black card can go and have a few drinks, it’s a totally comfortable non-stuffy environment with a super nice staff. And the drinks! Omg, the drinks. The bartender there, Domingo, makes original cocktails that show more personality than his leopard print colored hair (if that’s even possible)!

This is why you need to get drinks at Market, like today …

grapefruit cocktail

Grapefruit Gimlet — Charbay Ruby Red Grapefruit Vodka, Agave Nectar, Lime

polka dot cocktail

A custom creation with lychee puree, chili oil and cilantro oil

deconstructed margarita

“Deconstructed Margarita” with torched egg white foam on top

Market by Jean-Georges (W Hotel) on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Boston, Cocktails, Dining Out, Theater District and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cocktails At Market

  1. Michelle says:

    I love a cocktail with chili oil….or egg white foam. I’ve had some great food and wine at Market but never any cocktails!

  2. Daisy says:

    I’ve had some great cocktails at the W lounge, but have not been in for awhile!! They all look incredible.

  3. I love Market – that deconstructed margarita looks awesome. The W also has a new bar/club downstairs (I think it’s called Descent) but I think the drinks at Market are better.

  4. Lucy says:

    wut. gimme fifteen grapefruit gimlets please.

    Get out.

  5. I’ve only had drinks at Market once, but I was very impressed. I’ve also been to Descent (as Bianca mentioned), and was impressed with the cocktails down there too.

  6. These are some beautiful cocktails!

  7. Those look fabulous….we need to get there ASAP!

Leave a Reply

