Oh Hi New Neighbor | Charlie’s Sandwich Shoppe

Moving week is officially over and I am finally settling into life in my new ‘hood: the South End. Wahoo! I loved Beacon Hill but let’s be serious, the food options over there just don’t compare. Now I have tomato and cheddar omelettes like this just a block away…

charlies omlette

I discovered Charlie’s Freshman year at Northeastern by googling “best breakfast in Boston” and I’ve been coming back ever since. And I totally agree that it’s the best breakfast in Boston. Breakfast, not brunch. No alcohol = not brunch. Amirite? Charlie’s is no frills (also no bathroom), cash only, diner style, old school breakfast spot. The omelettes are HUGE and the homefries are the BEST. Apparently the Turkey Hash is what they are famous for, but I have a hard time ordering anything than this omelette, I love it that much.

Charlie's Sandwich Shoppe on Urbanspoon

429 Columbus Ave.
Boston, MA 02116

This entry was posted in Boston, Breakfast, Diner, Dining Out, South End and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh Hi New Neighbor | Charlie’s Sandwich Shoppe

  1. Sam says:

    Charlies was the best part about living on Columbus.

  2. Megan says:

    That omelet looks ridiculous!! In a good way.

  3. Daisy says:

    I have always wanted to visit Charley’s. so jealous of your south end digs!

  4. Definitely adding Charlie’s to my list of places to try. Keep the nearby-Northeastern’s-campus recommendations coming! (Temptations was just as good as you had said!)

Leave a Reply

