Giveaway | 2 Tickets to Anthony Bourdain: Guts & Glory at Symphony Hall this Friday!

Hey everybody! Thanks to our friends Wheeler Del Torro (from that amazing Barrio pop-up dinner) and Kitchn Table, we get to giveaway 2 free tickets to Anthony Bourdain to our fabulous readers! Isn’t that lovely?

bourdain

He’s speaking at Symphony Hall this Friday 11/16 on his Guts & Glory tour, sharing stories from his life’s work and travels, including an open question and answer session with the audience. Jacki and I bought tickets for this event months ago and I can’t believe it’s already here.

bourdain

All you have do to enter is comment here telling us why you love Bourdain. Comments that make us lol get an extra entry. Winner will be chosen at random. Comment by 12pm tomorrow 11/15 to be entered to win. We will contact whoever wins with the information on how to receive the tickets.

GOOD LUCK! Hope to see you there 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Boston and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Giveaway | 2 Tickets to Anthony Bourdain: Guts & Glory at Symphony Hall this Friday!

  1. I like him because he just doesn’t give a f#ck.

  2. Judy Halperin says:

    I love Anthony B. because he is “fresh” in that very New York way.

  3. Amy says:

    I love how he just says whatever he is thinking (and it’s usually what I am thinking too!). He doesn’t try and PC, or even appeal to the masses; he can sometimes be blunt, crass and mean, but everyone loves him for it.

  4. Haley says:

    Bourdain is amazing because he owns his perspective on food and doesn’t try to sugarcoat a thing. And also because he drinks ‘Gansett.

  5. Alison Bridgman says:

    i love bourdain because i read kitchen confidential (in 30 secs bc its so good) and found out that eating sushi any day of the week before wednesday is pretty much just criminal and/or a death wish (wish i had the book on my desk to quote the chapter) #istilleatitonmondayanyway

  6. brendan p says:

    i like him because he doesn’t like a lot of flash and bang, and is very wary about the current state of cross-cultural cooking

  7. Vijay Nathan says:

    Because he thinks about his life in the same way I do: “Your body is not a temple, it’s an amusement park. Enjoy the ride.”

    And because he wears turtlenecks and gets away with it…something that no man should ever, read: EVER, do. But somehow, he does. And I’m ok with it.

  8. I love Bourdain because he’s both jerky and charming at the same time. And because I think he’s crazy sexy.

    Would love to hear him speak 🙂

  9. Beverly says:

    I love Anthony for so many reasons! I love that he has taught be so much about authentic ethnic food. He has taught me to respect the food. He has also taught me that sometimes food is gross like when it tastes like dirt. Surprisingly he has taught me that Turkish massages are frightening and never ride a 4 wheeler up a sand dune. Oh Anthony! I hope I get to hear you speak.

  10. Freddy says:

    Beirut: not once, but twice! The motherland. Twice!

  11. He is just so interesting and entertaining to watch!

  12. julieAryan says:

    I love Bourdain because he’s a foul mouthed, drinking, smoking, holier than thou bastard. You know that noise you make when you put something insanely delicious in your mouth? He can actually describe that sound with eloquent words that could transcend time. He tells it all like it is, his best friend is The Ripper, and he makes fun of most of the Food Network chefs. I’d have his babies if he’d let me.

  13. Sam says:

    i need to learn how to live my life traveling the world and getting paid for it. teach me your ways, tony

  14. Brittany says:

    He’s sassy.

  15. iamahoneybee says:

    I love him because he does what we wants and does it so well. I love his attitude.

  16. amyb says:

    I actually kind of hate him because I am jealous of the travel he does, the delicious foods he eats, and the books he writes. But I just can’t resist watching his show and reading his writing, so I guess I might as well try to see him live too 🙂

  17. Megan says:

    Love him because he does what he wants and says what he wants. And he’s not afraid of what people think of him or to try new things!

  18. Alison Bridgman says:

    WHO WON??????

Leave a Reply

