Boozy Brunches at Beehive

Given the fact that it’s ridiculously difficult to get a table anywhere in the South End on a Saturday or Sunday morning, you’d think I would have the foresight to make brunch reservations. Nope. Never going to happen. And that’s why I am so thankful for Beehive. Even if all the other spots on the block have hour long waits, Beehive always has seats open at the bar downstairs. Before I knew how great their brunch was, this was my backup option, but after going a few times Beehive is my new go to.  The food and drinks are inventive and delicious, absolutely perfect for a fun brunch.

beehive boston

Bjork with sugar cube and angostura bitters, Bloody Mary

beehive pierogies

Truffled Potato & Cheese Pierogies with caramelized onions and sour cream

Always have to do a brunch app. And I can think of none more perfect than the family pierogi recipe from Chef Rebecca Newell.

beehive boston quiche

Spinach, artichoke and goat cheese quinche with mixed salad & frites

Sometimes people who order quiche think they are going to have a nice light breakfast. Not here. This is a big ass quiche. And I’m pretty sure it has hangover-curing super powers.

beehive boston eggs benedict

Short Rib Eggs Benedict

Or the not f*cking around benedict as I like to call it. If you like spicy bloody marys, you will LOVE this.

Imagine all of this, plus live jazz. Anndd…I’m hungry again.

The Beehive on Urbanspoon

541 Tremont St
Boston, MA 02116

This entry was posted in Boston, Breakfast, Brunch, Cocktails, Dining Out, South End and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Boozy Brunches at Beehive

  1. Megan says:

    I love pierogi but I never think to make them for brunch. Great idea! Also bet I would love that short ribs benny.

  2. I adore Beehive! Their cocktails are fabulous, and I love those Pierogies.

  3. My boyfriend loves jazz so the Beehive has been on my list for that reason, but now that I know there is short ribs eggs benedict on the menu, I’ll bump it further up the list!

  4. johnk says:

    I’m ready for the not-fucking-around Benedict. I’m so tired of all that fucking around.

  5. Ahh, I looove Beehive brunches – they have the best cocktails!! Bookmarking this as a reminder of where I’ll need to go first once I am no longer with child!

  6. I LOVE pierogis! Will definitely have to remember they have them for brunch. Yum

Leave a Reply

