WTF Did I Just Eat? | Breakfast Salad Doughnut Frittata

Who else but Brian Poe? I know we talk about him a lot, but that’s just because there are so many things to talk about. Like this mountain of randomness, for example, which is part of his new Tipsy Brunch menu at the Tip Tap Room.

tiptapbrunch_frittata

Yes, that is a doughnut, hiding under a salad, sitting on top of a frittata. This totally-weird-but-I-can’t-stop-eating-this combo of salad, pastry, eggs and cheese actually tastes pretty awesome, in a McGriddle sort of way. (Come on, you know you like McGriddles.)

When I asked Poe about the inspiration behind this brunch dish, I got nothing short of the best answer ever: “I thought to myself, ‘I’m drunk and hungry for brunch and what am I hungry for?’ Answer: I want a doughnut, eggs, cheese, and champagne – and some greens to make me think its healthy. Fact.”

 

This entry was posted in Beacon Hill, Brunch, Dining Out, WTF and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WTF Did I Just Eat? | Breakfast Salad Doughnut Frittata

  1. Daisy says:

    love his inspiration quote and yes, I do love a mcgriddle!

Leave a Reply

